This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Samoa

Samoa is made up of 11 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Samoa. Information on all primary administrative regions in Samoa.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Samoa alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Samoa

There are 11 regions in Samoa in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Samoa
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
A'ana A'ana1.20,167Leulumoega Leulumoega1,458
Aiga-i-le-Tai Aiga-i-le-Tai2.4,508Mulifanua Mulifanua4,508
Atua Atua3.21,168Lufilufi Lufilufi1,074
Fa`asaleleaga Fa‘asaleleaga4.12,949Safotulafai Safotulafai-
Gagaifomauga Gagaifomauga5.4,770A'opo A’opo390
Gaga`emauga Gaga‘emauga6.7,108--
Palauli Palauli7.8,984Vailoa Vailoa769
Satupa`itea Satupa‘itea8.1,799--
Tuamasaga Tuamasaga9.83,191Apia Apia40,407
Vaisigano Vaisigano10.6,643Asau Asau6,643
Va`a-o-Fonoti Va‘a-o-Fonoti11.1,666Samamea Samamea89